Metal Blade Records to release new 40 Watt Sun and Demonical albums July 19th

In our continued partnership with European underground label, Cyclone Empire Records, Metal Blade will have the pleasure of releasing both the 40 Watt Sun and Demonical albums in North America on July 19th. Both albums are available for pre-order now from Metal Blade’s store on –

40 Watt Sun is the new music project of singer/guitarist/songwriter Patrick Walker, best known for his previous band, Warning. 40 Watt Sun sees Patrick Walker accompanied by drummer/percussionist Christian Leitch, best known as the guitarist and founder-member of London-based band The River, and bass player William Spong. 40 Watt Sun’s debut album, The Inside Room, was recorded over three days and nights at The Library Studio in London, produced entirely by the band and engineered and mixed by bassist William Spong. It features five new songs of original material.

40 Watt Sun is in the process of confirming North American tour dates for September. Dates will be announced as they are confirmed and fans can stay up to date at .

Listen to Carry Me Home and order your copy at Check out an acoustic demo of Carry Me Home on youtube HERE .

The Inside Room track listing:
1. Restless (10:46)

2. Open My Eyes (10:44)

3. Between Times (6:55)

4. Carry Me Home (9:39)

5. This Alone (9:31)

DEMONICAL was spawned in March 2006 by former CENTINEX members Johan Jansson (guitars vocals), Martin Schulman (bass) and Ronnie Bergerståhl (drums) – with a mission to return to the roots of death metal and deliver a sheer dose of darkness and brutality. In September 2010 DEMONICAL once again entered Necromorbus Studios in the dark suburbs of Stockholm in order to record Death Infernal. This new album marks the band’s anticipated third full-length album, containing some of DEMONICAL’s most varied, sophisticated, and potentially best material yet.

The first video from Death Infernal for the song Ravenous can be seen now on HERE

Listen to March For Victory and order your copy at

Death Infernal track listing:
1. The Arrival of Armageddon

2. Return in Flesh

3. Black Inferno

4. Ravenous

5. March for Victory

6. Through Hellfire

7. All Will Perish (The Final Liberation)

8. Slain Warriors

9. Darkness Awaits