METAL CHURCH Singer RONNY MUNROE Releases ‘The Vision’ Video

“The Vision”, the new video from METAL CHURCH vocalist Ronny Munroe, can be seen below. The clip was directed by Jill Lange Nesbitt and features an appearance by Ronny‘s daughter Tianna.

Musicians featured in the video:

Vocals – Ronny Munroe
Guitar 1 – Rick Van Zandt
Guitar 2 – Dennis Drake
Bass – George Hernandez
Drums – Bobby Nesbitt

Munroe‘s new solo album, “Lords Of The Edge”, came out on October 18, 2011 via Rat Pak Records. The CD features the guitar mastery of Stu Marshall (EMPIRES OF EDEN), Chris Caffery (TRANS-SIBERIAN ORCHESTRA, SAVATAGE), and Michael Wilton (QUEENSRŸCHE) and is described in a press release as “a true metal offering that delivers an onslaught of fist-pumping, guitar-driven heavy metal.”

“We wanted to create something that was totally new, but at the same time, true metal fans could hear everything that we were influenced by growing up in the classic metal era,” said Ronny. “‘Lords Of The Edge’ sounds a little bit like what would happen if you put METAL CHURCH‘s ‘Light In The Dark’ CD into a blender with QUEENSRŸCHE‘s first EP and JUDAS PRIEST‘s ‘Painkiller’, then mixed it with some present-day themes and a shot of pure adrenaline.”

The opening tracks, “Just Breathe” and “Full Circle”, offer fast and furious guitar assaults with high-energy vocals, while tracks like “The Vision” and “Touched By A Demon” take on a more haunting melodic approach that set up the listener for the gritty, power-metal influenced tracks like “Let Them Feed” and “Rock And A Hard Place”.

“Lords Of The Edge” track listing:

01. Just Breathe
02. Full Circle
03. Pierced By The Maiden
04. The Vision
05. The Fear Of What’s To Come
06. Let Them Feed
07. Rock And A Hard Place
08. Blood Red Skies
09. Lords Of The Edge
10. Touched By A Demon
11. Still Alive
12. Goodbye To The Black