‘METAL’ MIKE CHLASCIAK Reveals ‘The Metalworker’ Songtitles

HALFORD guitarist “Metal” Mike Chlasciak has revealed the songtitles that will appear on his upcoming solo album, “The Metalworker”, due later in the year. The CD features several instrumental tracks along with Mike‘s collaboration with vocal siren Carlos Zema, known for his previous work with Texas underground heroes OUTWORLD. Also making appearances on the CD are Kevin Talley (DAATH, CHIMAIRA, HATE ETERNAL) on drums and Mike LePond (SYMPHONY X) on bass.

“The Metalworker” was produced by Chlasciak and was mixed by Orlando Villasenor at Dead Room Studio in San Antonio, Texas. The cover art was created by DarkMouth Design (HATEBREED, LEAVES’ EYES, SIX FEET UNDER).

“I am psyched that ‘The Metalworker’ is nearing its release,” says Mike. “It is a focused, no-apologies heavy metal record that features plowing riffs, soaring vocals and wicked double bass for days. Both Kevin and Mike killed it and I’m also very happy to have Carlos on vocals. I’m telling you, this guy is a serious powerhouse vocal talent.”

“The Metalworker” will feature the following songs:

* On Leather Wings
* Don’t Shoot The Crown
* Silence Of The Steel
* Tonight We Ride
* We Are The Cross
* This Is War
* M Is For Metal
* Hell No
* Weight Of The Heart

Talley previously stated about his involvement with “The Metalworker”, “As a full-time studio drummer, it is sometimes overwhelming to constantly track ultra-technical brutal death metal songs. But, while tracking ‘The Metalworker’ album for Metal Mike, it reminds me why I got into metal in the first place … straight-forward brutal catchy riffs without any of the B.S. associated with most metal bands today. This is the ‘meat and potatoes’ of metal, if you will. It’s not one of those ‘Can I have a side salad, please?’ type of bands. The album plows with killer riffage, ragin’ leads, and ultra-sick double bass for days.”