METAL MIKE Delivers ‘Twisted Metal’ For Guitar World

Guitarist “Metal” Mike Chlasciak (HALFORD, SEBASTIAN BACH, TESTAMENT, PAINMUSEUM) has penned a new installment of his monthly “Metal For Life” column for the April issue of Guitar World magazine. In the April issue (on newsstands now; Eddie Van Halen cover), you can find Mike‘s new column — “Twisted Metal”. In “Twisted Metal”, Mike dissects the challenge of constructing a rhythmically and harmonically challenging, heavy single-note riff. You can check out a preview video below.

In related news, Mike has joined with his new blog “10 Tips To Boost Your Practice Session.” “10 Tips” dispels the myths behind real world techniques that work when trying to achieve a productive and positive result with your practice sessions. You can check out the entry right here.

“Metal” Mike Chlasciak has revealed the songtitles that will appear on his upcoming solo album, “The Metalworker”, due later in the year. The CD features several instrumental tracks along with Mike‘s collaboration with vocal siren Carlos Zema, known for his previous work with Texas underground heroes OUTWORLD. Also making appearances on the CD are Kevin Talley (DAATH, CHIMAIRA, HATE ETERNAL) on drums and Mike LePond (SYMPHONY X) on bass.

“The Metalworker” was produced by Chlasciak and was mixed by Orlando Villasenor at Dead Room Studio in San Antonio, Texas. The cover art was created by DarkMouth Design (HATEBREED, LEAVES’ EYES, SIX FEET UNDER).

“The Metalworker” will feature the following songs:

* On Leather Wings
* Don’t Shoot The Crown
* Silence Of The Steel
* Tonight We Ride
* We Are The Cross
* This Is War
* M Is For Metal
* Hell No
* Weight Of The Heart