METALLICA: ROCK AM RING Festival Performance To Be Streamed Online

METALLICA‘s June 2 performance at the Rock Am Ring festival in Nürburgring, Germany will be streamed live at OrionMusicAndMore.com. Tune in on Saturday around 9 p.m. local time (3 p.m. EST, 2 p.m. CST and noon PST) to watch the concert in its entirety.

METALLICA recently announced that it will play at Rogers Arena in Vancouver, British Columbia on August 24, adding that the concert will be filmed in 3D for the band’s upcoming 3D feature film project. A post at the band’s official web site said, “We couldn’t think of a better place than Vancouver to end our three-week new stage run with cameras capturing it all, so bring your nuttiest, craziest Metalli-self to the show, be a part of movie history, and show the rest of the world how much Vancouver rocks.”

The post added that the late summer run of shows “are indeed the last dates that we are announcing for summer of 2012.”

The run, which includes eight shows in Mexico City, will unveil a new 140-foot-by-50-foot stage that will feature “colossal components and striking visual elements spanning METALLICA‘s entire 30-year career.”

The METALLICA movie, which was first announced last year, will be directed by Nimród Antal, perhaps best known for the horror movie “Vacancy” and the 2010 “Predator” sequel “Predators”.

The film will be some sort of combination of concert footage and storyline, and is tentatively scheduled to arrive in theatres in the summer of 2013.

 

Comment