MICHAEL SCHENKER: Warrington Fan-Filmed Video Footage

Fan-filmed video footage of Michael Schenker‘s April 14 concert at Parr Hall in Warrington, England can be seen below. Backing Schenker at the show, and the rest of “Temple Of Rock – Lovedrive Reunion Tour 2013”, are fellow former SCORPIONS members Herman Rarebell (drums) and Francis Buchholz (bass), along with singer Doogie White (RAINBOW, YNGWIE MALMSTEEN) and keyboardist Wayne Findlay.

Schenker performed a brand new song, “Horizons”, from his forthcoming album, “Bridge The Gap”, at the April 5 concert at Izvestiya Hall in Moscow, Russia.

Regarding the songwriting process for “Bridge The Gap”, Schenker told Metal Forces in January, “When I’m writing, of course, I have Doogie in my head because I know he’s gonna be doing the vocals. He’s a more metal singer, and so automatically it will be more metal. It will be more on the level of ‘Before The Devil Knows You’re Dead’ [from 2011’s ‘Temple Of Rock’] of course, because that’s Doogie singing there. Doogie has more of a heavy metal voice. Automatically, when I’ve been writing this time I’ve been writing with Doogie in my head, but I have a very good concept usually. When I wrote ‘Temple Of Rock’, I didn’t know what I was doing in the beginning. I just started and went for it, but this time I have a concept. I already know that the title of the album is gonna be ‘Bridge The Gap’, and so this time I have a blueprint in my head, like a map that I see. I can see that it’s a concept I have, and so I have a very clear direction of what I’m doing.”

Michael Schenker‘s “Temple Of Rock: Live In Europe” was released on CD, DVD, Blu-ray and as a limited deluxe edition containing all three formats on December 3, 2012 in Europe and was made available on January 15, 2013 in North America via Inakustik. This essential live rock’n’roll release includes songs performed live in Tilburg, The Netherlands in May 2012, and at London’s High Voltage festival in 2011.

The Tilburg gig, recorded May 2012, features Schenker (lead guitar), Doogie White (vocals; RAINBOW, YNGWIE MALMSTEEN, TANK), Herman Rarebell (drums), Francis Buchholz (bass) and Wayne Findley (rhythm guitar, keyboards). London’s 2011 High Voltage festival features Michael Voss (vocals), Rudolf Schenker (SCORPIONS), who plays rhythm guitar on “Rock You Like a Hurricane”, “Hanging On” and “Doctor Doctor”, UFO‘s Pete Way, who plays bass guitar on “Doctor Doctor”, and vocalists Jeff Scott Soto (TALISMAN, JOURNEY, YNGWIE MALMSTEEN) and Doogie White, who both sing on “Doctor Doctor”.