MILKING THE GOATMACHINE: New Album Details Revealed

German grindcore/death metal act MILKING THE GOATMACHINE will release its new concept album, “Stallzeit”, on March 1, 2013 via NoiseArt Records.

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Only Goat Can Judge Me
02. Goatriders In The Sky
03. Stallzeit
04. 3 Room Shed
05. Goatpainter
06. The Day I Lost My Bell
07. Salt Lick City
08. Milk ‘Em All
09. Hornbreaker
10. Whoola Hoove Groove
11. Strawless
12. Look @ These
13. When A Goat Loves A Woman
14. Udder Infection
15. In 10 Years We Are Old School
16. Ace Of Spades (MOTÖRHEAD cover; bonus track)

MILKING THE GOATMACHINE‘s cover version of MOTÖRHEAD‘s “Ace Of Spades” can be streamed in the YouTube clip below.

According to a press release, “With ‘Stallzeit’, MILKING THE GOATMACHINE sets new standards. The killer production really nails it to the point, it’s a hard-slamming, riff-sh*tting, grind shouting record with a massive wall of guitars, goatdowns, mosh parts and ferocity. A true fest of grind/death with a twist of nonsense and craziness, the trademark of them goats.”

Commented the band: “The album will be, like all other MILKING THE GOATMACHINE albums, a concept album. The topics are the experiences that we’ve made on your planet and how we narrate everything to our Goatlord on planet GoatEborg…it’s effectively a goat diary! The song ‘When A Goat Loves A Woman’, for example, describes the difficulty when you receive a phone number from an earth-doe and you try to dial the number with hooves on your touchscreen smart phone… Musically, we stayed true to ourselves and we grind down everything that we are up against.”




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *