SEISMATIK, the Los Angeles-based electro/rock band featuring drummer Aaron Rossi (MINISTRY), singer Rich Love (SLOTH) and guitarist Jesse Billson (HEAVEN BELOW), has released its debut EP, “Someone Like You”, for free via Facebook. The effort will be made available at all digital service providers beginning February 1 (exact dates differ based on territory).

According to a press release, “SEISMATIK manages to combine rock, pop, metal and electronic elements into a modern hybrid of genre-blurring experimental pulse rock. [The band’s sound] can best be described as a sonic explosion of melody, frequency and rythmic machine-gun precision.”

Formed in October 2011, SEISMATIK is currently working on material for its upcoming debut album, slated for a 2012 release.