MINISTRY, LACUNA COIL, EVANESCENCE Remixes Featured On ‘Underworld: Awakening’ Soundtrack

MINISTRY, LACUNA COIL, LINKIN PARK and EVANESCENCE are among the featured artists on the forthcoming soundtrack to the film “Underworld: Awakening”.

Due on January 17 through Lakeshore Records, the collection will feature the following track listing:

01. EVANESCENCE – “Made Of Stone” (Renholdër Remix)
02. LACEY STURM (FLYLEAF) – “Heavy Prey” (feat. ex-Filter guitarist Geno Lenardo)
03. LINKIN PARK – “Blackout” (Renholdër Remix)
04. THE CURE – “Apart” (Renholdër Remix)
05. STELLA KATSOUDAS (SISTER SOLEIL) – “Killer A Queen” (feat. ex-Filter guitarist Geno Lenardo)
06. MINISTRY – “Watch Yourself” (Renholdër Remix)
07. LACUNA COIL – “Trip The Darkness” (Ben Weinman Remix)
08. THE NAKED AND FAMOUS – “Young Blood” (Renholdër Remix)
09. BLACK LIGHT BURNS – “It Rapes All In Its Path“
10. WILLIAM CONTROL – “The Posthumous Letter“
11. CIVIL TWILIGHT – “How’m I Supposed To Die“
12. SONS – “Consolation Prize“
13. 8MM – “Liar” (Revenant mix by 8mm)
14. RYAN T.HOPE (THE LIFELINE) – “You Won’t See The Light (feat. ex-Filter guitarist Geno Lenardo)
15. COMBICHRIST – “Bottle Of Pain“
16. COLLIDE – “Intruder“
17. JUSTIN LASSEN – “Exit Wounds” (Justin Lassen Remix) (feat. Silent Fury)

“Underworld: Awakening”, directed by Mans Marlind and Bjorn Stein, brings a stunning new dimension to the epic battle between Vampires and Lycans, as the first film in the franchise to shoot in 3D.

Kate Beckinsale, star of the first two films, returns in her lead role as the vampire warrioress Selene, who escapes imprisonment to find herself in a world where humans have discovered the existence of both Vampire and Lycan clans, and are conducting an all-out war to eradicate both immortal species.

“Underworld: Awakening” will be released to theaters on January 20, 2012.