MISERY INDEX To Release Live Album

Baltimore, Maryland’s MISERY INDEX will release a live album, “Live In Munich”, on February 19 (four days earlier internationally) via the French label Season Of Mist. The CD was recorded at Backstage in Munich, Germany on February 18, 2012 and it will be made available as a hand-numbered die-cut LP, strictly limited to 500 copies worldwide.

“Live In Munich” track listing:

01. Sleeping Giants
02. The Carrion Call
03. You Lose
04. The 7th Cavalry
05. The Spectator
06. The Great Depression
07. The Illuminaught
08. Traitors
09. Siberian (2012 remix)

MISERY INDEX‘s next studio album is expected in late 2013.

MISERY INDEX‘s latest CD, “Heirs To Thievery”, sold around 1,000 copies in the United States in its first week of release. The effort landed at position No. 43 on the Top New Artist Albums (Heatseekers) chart, which lists the best-selling albums by new and developing artists, defined as those who have never appeared in the Top 100 of The Billboard 200. Released in North America on May 11, 2010 via Relapse Records, the album was recorded at Wright Way Studios (DYING FETUS, SLIPKNOT, MOS DEF) with engineer Steve Wright.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *