MOB RULES: New Album Title Revealed

German metallers MOB RULES are putting the finishing touches on their seventh album, “Cannibal Nation”, for a tentative fall release. According to the band, the CD title “is taken from an eponymous song that will be included on the album. It is about Jean-Bedel Bokassa, the African human butcher.”

MOB RULES in 2010 parted ways with longtime keyboardist Sascha Onnen and replaced him with Jan Christian Halfbrodt.


Klaus Dirks – Vocals
Matthias Mineur – Guitar
Sven Lüdke – Guitar
Jan Christian Halfbrodt – Keyboards
Markus Brinkmann – Bass
Nikolas Fritz – Drums

MOB RULES‘s latest album, “Radical Peace”, was released in November 2009 via AFM Records. The CD was recorded at Bazement Studio with longtime engineer Markus Teske (VANDEN PLAS, SPOCK’S BEARD, OASIS). A single, “Astral Hand”, preceded the full-length CD on October 9, 2009.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *