MONSTERS SCARE YOU: ‘Smiling’s My Favorite’ Lyric Video Released

MONSTERS SCARE YOU, the post-hardcore/electro band from Seattle, Washington, will release its debut album, “Die A Legend”, on July 9 via Century Media Records.

Formed in the winter of 2008, MONSTERS SCARE YOU has created an enthusiastic fan base with the combination of pop, metal and electronica. Their sound has been compared to ATTACK ATTACK!, ASKING ALEXANDRIA and ENTER SHIKARI.

In 2010, MONSTERS SCARE YOU went into the studio with engineer/producer Joel “Casey Jones” to record the “Teratophobia” EP. In support of the release, the band embarked on a West Coast tour consisting of 23 shows in 25 days. With increasing crowds and buzz, MONSTERS SCARE YOU was named the #2 unsigned band in Alternative Press magazine.

“Die A Legend” track listing:

01. Legends And Legions
02. Brohemian Rap City
03. Elephant Graveyard
04. Smiling’s My Favorite
05. Wolfman’s Got Nards
06. Give Me Some Sugar Baby
07. 1080p HD
08. I’m Gonna Sleep Real Good Tonight
09. Shut Up! Our Song Is On!
10. I Wish I Could Quit You
11. Shirts Vs. Skins
12. Suck It
13. The Light That Only Lasted So Long

The official lyric video for the song “Smiling’s My Favorite” can be seen below.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *