MONSTRO: New Song Available For Free Download

MONSTRO, the new Atlanta, Georgia-based band featuring former BLOODSIMPLE bassist Kyle Sanders, ex-BLOODSIMPLE drummer Bevan Davies, ex-TORCHE guitarist Juan Montoya and guitarist/vocalist Charlie Suarez, will release its self-titled debut album on September 6 via Vagrant Records. The CD was recorded over a 14-day period earlier this spring at a studio in Atlanta with producer (and ALICE IN CHAINS vocalist) William DuVall.

“Monstro” track listing:

01. Fantasma
02. Anchors Up!
03. Concertina
04. Stallone
05. Olympia
06. Solar
07. Elizabeth
08. Helios
09. Apollo

The song “Anchors Up!” is available for free download at this location.

“We didn’t waste a moment [in the studio], and it worked like a band is supposed to work,” said Sanders.

“The album gets spacey, dreamy, and tripped-out, and then it gets straight-up heavy. I want it to be some kind of escape for people and for them to walk away from it happy and feeling completed in some way.”

Fans can catch MONSTRO live on tour this fall when they support KYUSS LIVES! and THE SWORD on one of the most highly anticipated rock tours of the season. The tour begins in Toronto, Ontario on September 16 and includes stops in major cities across the U.S. before wrapping up in Pomona, California at the Fox Theater on October 8.

In a May 2010 interview with AOL‘s Noisecreep, Sanders stated that MONSTRO “brings in a whole new world of elements. There’s plenty of heaviness, but also deep psychedelic, almost trance-like moments, with a dark, soulful side vocally,” while Davies revealed the band’s songs are “more musically driven than vocally, and we are not ashamed to indulge ourselves on our instruments. I feel like our songs are more like mini-journeys and less like hooks and catch phrases.”

For more information, visit