MORBID ANGEL In Singapore: Performance, Autograph-Signing Footage Available

Fan-filmed video footage of MORBID ANGEL‘s May 25, 2011 concert at D’Marquee, Downtown East, Singapore can be viewed below. Also available is footage of the band’s signing session in Singapore.

The band’s setlist was as follows:

01. Immortal Rites
02. Fall From Grace
03. Rapture
04. Pain Divine
05. Maze of Torment
06. Sworn to the Black
07. Existo Vulgoré
08. Nevermore
09. Angel of Disease
10. Lord of All Fevers and Plague
11. Day of Suffering
12. Blasphemy of the Holy Ghost
13. Chapel of Ghouls


14. God of Emptiness
15. World of Shit (The Promised Land)

MORBID ANGEL‘s new album, “Illud Divinum Insanus”, was released on June 7 (one day earlier internationally) via Season of Mist. The cover artwork was designed by Gustavo Sazes.

In a brand new interview with Decibel magazine MORBID ANGEL guitarist Trey Azagthoth was asked if he was concerned that the band’s fans might not necessarily be psyched about “Illud Divinum Insanus”‘s techno-industrial sensibilities. “I’m not worried about it at all because I don’t do it for others’ approval,” he replied. “And I think all the real fans of this band understand that already. We don’t check into the scene to see what scene people accept or don’t accept. Me and David did an interview when ‘Altars’ came out where I said the same thing: We don’t check into the latest book of cool to figure out where we’re gonna go with our stuff. We look inside ourselves, and I think that’s what fans of the band have come to expect. And I think they appreciate that, because they know it’s as real as it gets.”

Added bassist/vocalist David Vincent: “When we first came out with ‘Blessed Are The Sick’, people thought it was really different. It took them a long time to embrace it. And that’s fine. After everyone bagged on that record for two years and subsequently started sounding like that, we got signed to Warner and everybody’s immediate comments were, ‘Sellout!’ But then ‘Covenant’ was the fastest, angriest record we had done. So, we challenge ourselves musically and we challenge our listeners. There are plenty of bands that have a really simple, easy formula, and you can predict exactly what you’re gonna get on every record. We’ve never been that way, and there’s no reason to start now.”

“The way we go about doing what we’re doing now is no different than the way we went about doing ‘Altars Of Madness’. We played the shit out of our instruments, tapped into our creativity, and delivered. And that’s exactly what we did on the new record. We could’ve gone back through our catalog and said, ‘OK, this song and this song did really well for us.’ And then we could’ve just rewritten them. But we didn’t do any of that — nothing like it. We grew once again. It’s not that big of a change, but people are gonna hear things they’re not used to hearing. And like I said, it’s still very extreme.”

Decibel magazine’s entire cover story on MORBID ANGEL can be found in the July issue, which is available on newsstands now.

To order a copy, visit





Autograph signing: