MORBID ANGEL: Sheffield Footage Available

Fan-filmed video footage of MORBID ANGEL performing the song “Chapel Of Ghouls” on November 21, 2011 in Sheffield, England can be seen below.

The band’s setlist was as follows:

01. Immortal Rites
02. Fall From Grace
03. Rapture
04. Day Of Suffering
05. Blasphemy
06. Maze Of Torment
07. Existo Vulgoré
08. Nevermore
09. I Am Morbid
10. Angel Of Disease
11. Lord Of All Fevers And Plague
12. Sworn To The Black
13. Chapel Of Ghouls

MORBID ANGEL recently filmed a video for the song “Existo Vulgoré” with acclaimed director Thomas Mignone (MEGADETH, SEPULTURA, DANZIG). The clip draws inspiration from “The Cabinet Of Dr. Galigari”, the classic silent movie of German Expressionism.

On February 24, 2012 (February 28 in North America), Season of Mist will release a compilation of remixed tracks from MORBID ANGEL‘s latest album, “Illud Divinum Insanus”. Far from being just revamped versions of the seminal extreme metal band’s newest songs, this collection will present the work of 39 artists from the electro / industrial, techno and club scene.

“Illud Divinum Insanus” sold around 3,600 copies in the United States in its first week of release to enter The Billboard 200 chart at position No. 141. The effort marks MORBID ANGEL‘s first CD to feature bassist/vocalist David Vincent since 1995’s “Domination”.

MORBID ANGEL‘s previous album, “Heretic”, opened with around 3,900 units back in October 2003. That CD has shifted more than 30,000 copies to date, according to Nielsen SoundScan.

“Illud Divinum Insanus” was released on June 7 (one day earlier internationally) via Season of Mist. The cover artwork was designed by Gustavo Sazes.