MORGOTH: First Photo Of New Lineup Available

The first photo of the new lineup of resurrected German death metallers MORGOTH rehearsing for its upcoming reunion shows can be seen below.

MORGOTH has scheduled two warm-up shows in its home country prior to making a number of European festival appearances this summer. The details are as follows:

May 20 – Wermelskirchen, Germany – AJZ Bahndamm
May 21 – Bremen, Germany – Tower

MORGOTH‘s upcoming dates will celebrate the 20th anniversary of the band’s classic “Cursed” album. The setlist will primarily consist of songs from “Cursed” but will also include cuts from the classic EPs “Resurrection Absurd” (1989) and “The Eternal Fall”.

MORGOTH 2011 is:

Marc Grewe – Vocals
Harry Busse – Guitar
Sebastian Swart – Guitar
Thilo Mellies – Bass
Marc Reign – Drums