MORS PRINCIPIUM EST: New Album Title, Cover Artwork Unveiled

Finnish melodic death metallers MORS PRINCIPIUM EST will release their fourth album, …And Death Said Live”, in December via AFM Records.

MORS PRINIPIUM EST previously issued three full-length albums through the French label Listenable Records. After the release of the band’s most recent LP, “Liberation = Termination”, in 2007, the band underwent significant lineup changes, and following a worldwide search for the right band members, began writing material for the new album in 2011.

Regarding the decision to sign with AFM, MORS PRINCIPIUM EST singer Ville Viljanen previously said, “We talked to some other labels, too, but AFM seemed the right choice for us. We can’t wait to get to the studio in the summer and release the new album at the end of 2012. And then we will see what happens, when the people of AFM starts to work their magic.”

MORS PRINCIPIUM EST last year parted ways with guitarists Tomy Laisto and Kalle Aaltonen. A new axeman, Andy Gillion from the United Kingdom, has since been recruited.


Ville Viljanen – Vocals
Mikko Sipola – Drums
Teemu Heinola – Bass
Andy Gillion – Guitar
Andhe Chandler – Guitar

MORS PRINCIPIUM EST‘s third album, “Liberation = Termination”, was released in February 2007 via Listenable Records. The follow-up to “The Unborn” was recorded at Astia Studio in Finland and was mastered at Imperial Mastering in Concord, California.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *