MORTAL SIN: New Album Title, Artwork, Track Listing Revealed; Audio Samples Available

Long-running Australian thrashers MORTAL SIN have set “Psychology Of Death” as the title of their new album. The follow-up to 2007’s “An Absence of Faith” was mixed with producer/engineer Darren “jENK” Jenkins and marks the recording debut of guitarist Ryan Huthnance, who replaced Mick Sultana.

“Psychology Of Death” features the following tracks:

* Psychology Of Death
* Blood Of My Enemies
* Paralysed
* Burned Into Your Soul
* Deny
* Doomed To Annihilation
* Kingdom Of Pain
* Down In The Pit
* Hatred

A seven-minute YouTube clip containing audio samples of all the tracks that are set to appear on “Psychology Of Death” can be found below.

Singer Mat Maurer stated back in March 2010 about the creative process for the new CD, “We are notoriously slow writers, but many of you who may have heard the new song ‘Deny’ that we have been road-testing at our shows will agree that we could be onto something special here.

“Like many thrash bands, we feel strongly about our thrash roots and want to create an album of pure thrash. If we could combine KREATOR‘s ‘Hordes Of Chaos’, TESTAMENT‘s ‘The Formation Of Damnation’ and OVERKILL‘s newie ‘Ironbound’ into a huge melting pot, that would be the kind of album we wanna make!!”

MORTAL SIN in 2009 released a live album, “Into the Inferno (Live in Oslo)”, via Riot! Entertainment. The CD, which contains the group’s March 2008 performance in Oslo, Norway, was described by the band as “possibly the best live show MORTAL SIN have ever had recorded.”

Once hailed as the next METALLICA, MORTAL SIN have become legends in their home country Australia, having been inducted into the Kerrang! Heavy Metal Hall of Fame in 2005 and being the only Australian band to have played with the big five of thrash — METALLICA, SLAYER, ANTHRAX, MEGADETH and TESTAMENT — on tours in Australia and overseas.


“Psychology Of Death” audio samples:


Performance footage of the song “Psychology Of Death” (filmed in 2010):