MÖTLEY CRÜE Guitarist MICK MARS Signs Administration Agreement With IMAGEM MUSIC

Imagem Music USA (IMU) has signed a worldwide, multi-year administration agreement with songwriter and MÖTLEY CRÜE member Mick Mars, whose signature guitar sound has become a staple of American rock music.

Critics, recording artists and musicians around the globe have hailed Mars as one of the world’s greatest guitar players. Mars co-wrote some of MÖTLEY CRÜE‘s greatest hits, including “Girls Girls Girls”, “Don’t Go Away Mad (Just Go Away)” and “Dr. Feelgood”.

“Owning my own publishing is something that I am very proud of,” Mars says. “I am happy to bring Richard Stumpf and everyone at Imagem on board to administer those rights worldwide.”

Mick defines an era of musical history and to me is the Godfather of Sunset Strip guitar rock,” said Richard Stumpf, President of IMU. “He is rooted in, and has a continued passion, for the blues and his riffs are legendary. It is a great honor to welcome such a creative force to the Imagem Music family.”

Mars‘s signature guitar sound has become a staple of American music and Mars has been deemed one of the world’s greatest guitar players from critics around the globe to many recording artists and musicians who credit Mars as an influence, which include such notables as Slash, Joe Perry from AEROSMITH, Carmine Apice, Alice Cooper, BUCKCHERRY, and Marilyn Manson, just to name a few.

In August 2008, Cherry Lane Music Publishing Company, Inc. published “Hooks That Kill – The Best Of Mick Mars Mötley Crüe”, a collection of Mick Mars-approved notes and guitar tabs for 15 songs from the legendary guitarist of MÖTLEY CRÜE. It included:

* Dr. Feelgood
* Don’t Go Away Mad (Just Go Away)
* Girls, Girls, Girls
* Kick Start My Heart
* Hell on High Heels
* Looks That Kill
* Primal Scream
* Smokin’ in the Boys Room
* Wild Side


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *