MÖTLEY CRÜE: More Mexico City Press Conference, Performance Footage Available

The four members of MÖTLEY CRÜE took part in a press conference yesterday (Tuesday, May 24) prior to the band’s concert at Palacio de los Deportes in Mexico City, Mexico. You can watch video footage of the question-and-answer session below. Also available is performance footage from the Mexico City show.

The band’s setlist was as follows:

01. Wild Side
02. Saints of Los Angeles
03. Live Wire
04. Shout at the Devil ’97
05. Same Ol’ Situation (S.O.S.)
06. Primal Scream
07. Home Sweet Home
08. Don’t Go Away Mad (Just Go Away)
09. Guitar Solo (Mick Mars)
10. Looks That Kill
11. Dr. Feelgood
12. Too Young to Fall in Love
13. Too Fast for Love
14. Smokin’ In The Boys Room (BROWNSVILLE STATION cover)
15. Girls, Girls, Girls
16. Kickstart My Heart

MÖTLEY CRÜE held a special media event on May 1 at Bamboozle in East Rutherford, New Jersey during which the group revealed details about its summer tour. The unveiling included images and a description of the band’s new set design, the set list decided by fans and a surprise announcement of Tommy Lee‘s “360” drum rollercoaster.

“We’re looking forward to being together again and to a really special production. It will also be cool to sing some of these songs we haven’t performed together in almost 20 years,” said frontman Vince Neil.

The band’s veteran production manager and set designer, Robert Long, presented graphic renderings of the new set design, which he described as “a hard-hitting CRÜE rendition of a rock ‘n’ roll burlesque theatre.” According to Long, the entire stage will be enveloped in red velvet drapery and a damask printed wall of guitar amps.

Continuing to integrate the input of their fans, MÖTLEY CRÜE conducted a survey by listing every song they have ever recorded. Fans voted at Motley.com for the final set list, which includes tracks band hasn’t performed live together in almost 20 years.

MÖTLEY CRÜE‘s drummer Tommy Lee shared that he will once again be thrill-seeking on the CRÜE‘s new “360” drum rollercoaster. During his drum solo, Lee will be launched into multiple loops while continuing to perform.

The initial tour announcement by Nikki Sixx, Tommy Lee and NEW YORK DOLLSDavid Johansen was made on the syndicated radio show “Sixx Sense With Nikki Sixx” on March 1. The trek headlined by MÖTLEY CRÜE with support from POISON and special guests NEW YORK DOLLS will kick off June 7 in Dallas, Texas and hit approximately 40 cities before coming to a close in early August.

Press conference: