MÖTLEY CRÜE: Video Footage Of HELLFEST Performance

Video footage of MÖTLEY CRÜE‘s June 17 performance at this year’s edition of the Hellfest festival, which took place June 15-17 in Clisson, France, can be seen below.

The band’s setlist was as follows:

01. Wild Side
02. Live Wire
03. Too Fast for Love
04. Saints of Los Angeles
05. Shout at the Devil
06. Don’t Go Away Mad (Just Go Away)
07. Same Ol’ Situation (S.O.S.)
08. Looks That Kill
09. Piece of Your Action
10. Smokin’ in the Boys’ Room (BROWNSVILLE STATION cover)
11. Dr. Feelgood
12. Girls, Girls, Girls
13. Home Sweet Home
14. Kickstart My Heart

MÖTLEY CRÜE earlier in the year entered drummer Tommy Lee‘s studio called The Atrium in Calabasas, California to begin recording a new song that will be released to coincide with the band’s upcoming summer co-headlining tour with KISS.

Speaking to VH1 Radio Network‘s Dave Basner following the March 20 press conference at the Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel in Hollywood, California to officially announce details of the tour, Sixx stated about the band’s new track, “We’re gonna play it on tour. We just wrote it and recorded it. It’s called ‘Sex’ and it sounds very much like it’s off of the first record [1981’s ‘Too Fast For Love’]. And that was definitely on purpose. I’ve been writing very simple riffs for the last year and focusing on how these riffs would work for Vince [Neil, vocals], basically, and took it in the studio with Tommy and Mick [Mars, guitar] and the thing just came alive.”