MÖTLEY CRÜE’s TOMMY LEE Talks Touring In New Video Interview

MÖTLEY CRÜE is now on the road, having launched its summer headlining U.S. tour last week. Performing to record-breaking, star-studded crowds only four shows in, the group’s combination of hit songs (all fan-picked), over-the-top showmanship with pyro, state of the art sound and visual effects — including “The 360” drum coaster —is a must-see show drawing rave reviews from fans and tastemakers nationwide.

On Tuesday night (June 14), the rock icons hit the Hollywood Bowl for the first time — with a packed house, killer show and set list encompassing the below fan favorites and classics:

01. Wild Side
02. Saints Of Los Angeles
03. Live Wire
04. Shout At The Devil
05. Same Old Situation
06. Primal Scream
07. Home Sweet Home
08. Don’t Go Away Mad (Just Go Away)
09. Looks That Kill
10. Dr. Feelgood
11. Too Young To Fall In Love
12. Girls, Girls, Girls
13. Smokin’ In The Boys Room
14. Kickstart My Heart

Highlights from the Hollywood Bowl show included Cee Lo Green joining onstage for a crowd-pleasing mash-up of “Girl Don’t Go Away Mad (Just Go Away)” and “F**k You”. Friends such as Dane Cook, Slash and Perla Hudson, Danny Masterson, Chris Jericho, Criss Angel and many others caught the Los Angeles show. On Sunday night (June 12) in Albuquerque, New Mexico, actors Scarlett Johansson, Mark Ruffalo and Jeremy Renner — in town filming the “Avengers” movie — caught the show.

Following the U.S. tour, MÖTLEY CRÜE members are the 2011 honorees of Los Angeles’ Sunset Strip Music Festival. The three-day festival kicks off with the group’s tribute on Thursday, August 18 and will culminate on Saturday, August 20 with MÖTLEY CRÜE headlining the outdoor festival live on Sunset Boulevard (between Doheny Drive and San Vicente Boulevard).


Rocker Tommy Lee Talks Music Career: MyFoxPHOENIX.com