The Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame And Museum and Case Western Reserve University have announced the initial lineup of artists that will honor Chuck Berry at the 17th annual American Music Masters tribute concert on Saturday, October 27 at 7:30 p.m. at PlayhouseSquare’s State Theatre in Cleveland, Ohio. Chuck Berry will appear to accept the American Music Masters honor and is scheduled to perform.

Tribute concert performers scheduled to appear include Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame inductees Ernie Isley and Darryl McDaniels, Lemmy Kilmister (MOTÖRHEAD), Joe Bonamassa (BLACK COUNTRY COMMUNION), David Johansen (NEW YORK DOLLS), Rosie Flores, John Fullbright, JD McPherson, Bucky Pizzarelli, Chuck Prophet, Duke Robillard, Earl Slick and M. Ward. Additional guests will be announced soon.

Tickets to the October 27 tribute concert range from $30 to $80. Tickets go on sale to Rock Hall members on Monday, September 17 at 10 a.m. via online sale only at Tickets to the public go on sale Wednesday, September 19 at 11 a.m. Public tickets are available at, by calling (216) 241-6000 and at the PlayhouseSquare ticket office. A limited number of Friends of American Music Masters VIP packages are available beginning at $250 by contacting the Rock Hall‘s development office at (216) 515-1201 or

Video footage of MOTÖRHEAD covering Chuck Berry‘s classic song “Let It Rock” on the “Late Show With David Letterman” can be seen below.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *