MR. DEATH To Release ‘Descending Through Ashes’

MR. DEATH — the Stockholm, Sweden-based “straightforward, brutal, old-school death metal” band featuring Stefan Lagergren (TREBLINKA, EXPULSION, VOLDET) on guitar, Alex Stjärnfeldt (OCEANLIFT, EDWARD, DCLXVI) on guitar, Jonas Ohlsson (VOID, MASSIVE) on drums, Jörgen “Juck” Thullberg (TREBLINKA, TIAMAT, PHOTO PARADE) on bass, and Jocke Lindström (DIGRESSION ASSASSINS) on vocals — will release its second album, “Descending Through Ashes”, on September 25 in Europe and October 25 in North America via Agonia Records.

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. To Armageddon
02. The Plague and the World it Made
03. Come Winter
04. Your Final Demise
05. Bloodfalls
06. From The Valley of Defilement
07. Another State of Decay
08. Stillborn in a Dying World
09. Descending Through Ashes
10. The Coiled

MR. DEATH‘s debut album, “Detached From Life”, was released on October 31, 2009 through Agonia. The CD was recorded at the legendary Sunlight Studios with producer Tomas Skogsberg.