MUSTASCH Parts Ways Drummer, Prepares For New Album Release

Swedish heavy rockers MUSTASCH have parted ways with drummer Danne McKenzie due to personal differences. A replacement drummer has not yet been announced.

MUSTASCH has just released a new single, “The Challenger”. The track comes off the band’s recently completed album, “Sounds Like Hell, Looks Like Heaven”, which is due on February 1, 2012 via Gain Music Entertainment. The CD was produced by guitarist/vocalist Ralf Gyllenhammar and was mixed by Stefan Glaumann (RAMMSTEIN, PARADISE LOST, WITHIN TEMPTATION). The cover artwork was created by Martin Westerstrand (LILLASYSTER singer).

“Sounds Like Hell, Looks Like Heaven” track listing:

01. Speed Metal
02. The Challenger
03. It’s Never Too Late
04. Cold Heart Mother Son
05. Morning Star
06. Dead Again
07. Your Father Must Be Proud Of You
08. Destroyed By Destruction
09. I Don’t Hate You
10. Northern Link

In early 2011, MUSTASCH celebrated its 10th anniversary with the release of “The New Sound Of The True Best”, a compilation album featuring re-recorded versions of some of the band’s best songs along with a new track, “Angels Share”.