MY RUIN Interviewed In France conducted an interview with MY RUIN — the Los Angeles-based band featuring the husband-and-wife rock duo of vocalist Tairrie B. Murphy and multi-instrumentalist Mick Murphy— when the group played at Le Forum in Vauréal, France on February 4. You can now watch the chat below.

“Tennessee Elegy”, the latest video from MY RUIN, can be seen below. The song comes off MY RUIN‘s seventh album, “A Southern Revelation”, which was made available as a free download and gift to fans starting December 7, 2011 exclusively via The CD was produced by Mick Murphy and Joel Stooksbury at Soundtrack Black Studio deep in the snowy mountains just outside of Knoxville, Tennessee in the cold January winter of 2011.

The clip, which features Luciano Ferrea on bass and new drummer Isaac Lee (who is the latest addition to the MY RUIN family), was co-directed by Tairrie B along with former MANHOLE, TURA SATANA and MY RUIN drummer Marcelo Palomino of MFP Film Productions and Tor Burrows of Notorious Design. Marcelo also filmed the video and handled all the camera work while the editing and special effects were done by Tor Burrows who created MY RUIN‘s previous two videos for “Long Dark Night” and “Excommunicated” from the band’s 2010 album, “Ghosts And Good Stories”.

Shot on a green screen in MY RUIN‘s rehearsal studio and deep in the heart of East L.A. at Evergreen Cemetery, “Tennessee Elegy” is a cold, hard-rocking lament that pays homage to the winter month in which “A Southern Revelation” was recorded and sets the temperature for the new album with a cathartic release and therapeutic vent of anguish.

“A Southern Revelation” track listing:

01. Tennessee Elegy
02. Highly Explosive
03. Walk of Shame
04. Deconsecrated
05. Middle Finger
06. Vultures
07. Seventh Sacrament
08. Reckoning
09. The Soulless Beast
10. Mean Street (VAN HALEN cover)



“Tennessee Elegy” video: