MY RUIN: ‘Tennessee Elegy’ Video Released

“Tennessee Elegy”, the new video from MY RUIN — the Los Angeles-based band featuring the husband-and-wife rock duo of vocalist Tairrie B. Murphy and multi-instrumentalist Mick Murphy— can be seen below. The clip was directed by Tairrie B. Murphy, Marcelo Palomino and Tor Burrows.

“Tennessee Elegy” comes off MY RUIN‘s seventh album, “A Southern Revelation”, which will be made available as a free download and gift to fans starting December 7 exclusively via The CD was produced by Mick Murphy and Joel Stooksbury at Soundtrack Black Studio deep in the snowy mountains just outside of Knoxville, Tennessee in the cold January winter of 2011.

“A Southern Revelation” track listing:

01. Tennessee Elegy
02. Highly Explosive
03. Walk of Shame
04. Deconsecrated
05. Middle Finger
06. Vultures
07. Seventh Sacrament
08. Reckoning
09. The Soulless Beast
10. Mean Street (VAN HALEN cover)

MY RUIN will embark on the “Southern Revelation Tour” to celebrate the release of “A Southern Revelation”. Special guests for the trek are British metal heavyweights GODSIZED along with Colchester thrashers and longtime friends SANCTORUM and Nottingham rockers LONG DAY FEAR.

MY RUIN recently announced the addition of drummer Isaac Lee to the group’s ranks.

“Tennessee Elegy” video:


Making of “A Southern Revelation”: