MYSTIC PROPHECY: ‘Killhammer’ Trailer Available

MYSTIC PROPHECY: 'Killhammer' Trailer AvailableGreek/German heavy metallers MYSTIC PROPHECY will release their eighth album, “Killhammer”, on September 27 via Massacre Records. The effort will be made available as a jewel case, limited-edition A5 digipak with a bonus live DVD, as well as limited vinyl LP in gatefold cover (500 copies) and limited clear vinyl (100 copies).“Killhammer” was recorded at the Prophecy Music Factory Studios with singer Roberto Dimitri Liapakis (SUICIDAL ANGELS, VALLEY’S EVE, INSIDEAD) once again sitting in the producer’s chair. Fredrik Nordström (HAMMERFALL, IN FLAMES, ARCH ENEMY) was responsible for the mix at the Studio Fredman in Sweden. The album’s cover artwork was created by Uwe Jarling and can be seen below.

Comments Liapakis: “We are truly satisfied with our new album.

“I’m pretty confident that we have taken MYSTIC PROPHECY to the next level, and I believe our fans will be satisfied with the result too.

“We already have great reviews coming in, and a very warm response from the people who have already listened to it.

“We strongly believe that ‘Killhammer’ is heading for the German charts.

“As in our previous albums, we had some nice surprises to present; the same goes for ‘Killhammer’. We have a couple of aces up our sleeves, certain elements which, when you listen to it, you will understand the path we are walking into.”

“Killhammer” track listing:

01. Killhammer (4:16)
02. Armies Of Hell (4:24)
03. To Hell And Back (4:24)
04. Kill The Beast (3:24)
05. Hate Black (4:54)
06. Children Of The Damned (4:41)
07. 300 In Blood (4:22)
08. Angels Of Fire (4:07)
09. Warriors Of The Northern Seas (4:21)
10. Set The World On Fire (3:47)
11. Crazy Train (OZZY OSBOURNE cover) (5:19)

A trailer for “Killhammer” can be seen below.


Roberto Dimitri Liapakis – Vocals
Markus Pohl – Rhythm guitar
Laki Ragazas – Lead guitar
Connie Andreszka – Bass
Tristan Maiwurm – Drums

A few days after the release of “Killhammer”, MYSTIC PROPHECY will launch a European tour alongside MASTERPLAN and JADED HEART.