MYSTIC PROPHECY: New Song Available For Streaming

Greek/German heavy metallers MYSTIC PROPHECY will release their seventh album, “Raven Lord”, on November 25 via Massacre Records. The CD was recorded at Prophecy Music Factory studios with singer/producer Roberto Dimitri Liapakis (MYSTIC PROPHECY, SUICIDAL ANGELS, VALLEY’S EVE, INSIDEAD) and was mixed by Fredrik Nordström (DIMMU BORGIR, ARCH ENEMY, IN FLAMES). The effort marks the recording debut of the band’s new drummer, Claudio Sisto, who joined MYSTIC PROPHECY in June 2010. The artwork was created by Jonas Kawalek, who previously with the group on their fifth album, “Satanic Curses”.

“Raven Lord” track listing:

01. Ravenlord
02. Die Now
03. Eyes Of The Devil
04. Cross Of Lies
05. Endless Fire
06. Wings Of Destiny
07. Damned Tonight
08. Hollow
09. Reckoning Day
10. Back With The Storm

Bonus Track:


The song “Ravenlord” is available for streaming in the YouTube clip below.

MYSTIC PROPHECY mainman Roberto Dimitri Liapakis previously stated about “Raven Lord”: “MYSTIC PROPHECY is now more than ever in a turning point in their history. ‘Fireangel’ overcame our expectations and our fans have shown us their support in the best possible way. The tour we did with STRATOVARIUS gave the band the chance to get a very good sense of unity and groove which is generated by every member contributing to whole which finally is presented to the fans. This is what will make a difference in our upcoming album. The feeling of unity, amongst us, enhances the effect we bring out. More power, more feeling, more combined ideas, more diversity, but all in the thread that goes through it all which is MYSTIC PROPHECY. Two minds work better than one, so imagine all five of us contributing equally to the final result. I am confident that we’ll do our best to express what’s in our souls and hope the fans like it. Up ’till now we seem to have a common ground so this album will only enforce this bond with our fans and help us create new ones.”

“Fireangel”, the sixth album from the MYSTIC PROPHECY, entered the German Media Control chart at position No. 77.

MYSTIC PROPHECY in 2008 announced the addition of DESCENDING/ex-NIGHTRAGE guitarist Constantine to the group’s ranks.