NAGLFAR: New Lineup Announced

Swedish black metallers NAGLFAR have completed work on their sixth album, “Téras”, for a March 2012 release via Century Media Records. The drum tracks on the CD were laid down by Dirk Verbeuren (SOILWORK).

A brand new track, “Pale Horse”, is available for streaming on the NAGLFAR Facebook page.

NAGLFAR‘s current lineup is as follows:

Kristoffer W. Olivius – Vocals
Marcus E. Norman – Guitar
Andreas Nilsson – Guitar

According to a press release, “Téras” is “another prime example of infernal melodic black metal from the vanguards of the scene.”

Prior to the new album release, NAGLFAR will issue a strictly limited seven-inch EP featuring one track taken from the upcoming CD as well as a second song exclusive to this single.

A limited-edition version of “Harvest”, the 2007 album from NAGLFAR, contained a bonus DVD (featuring four professionally recorded live clips from the Party.San Open Air festival 2006, the video for the track “The Perpetual Horrors” as well as an interview with lead singer Kristoffer W. Olivius). The cover artwork was created by Travis Smith.