NEAERA: ‘Through Treacherous Flames’ Lyric Video Released

The official lyric video for the song “Through Treacherous Flames” from German extreme metallers NEAERA can be seen below. The track comes off the band’s sixth full-length album, “Ours Is The Storm”, which will be releasd on March 1 in Germany, Austria and Switzerland, March 4 in the rest of Europe, and March 5 in North America via Metal Blade Records. The CD was recorded at Alexander Dietz‘s Chemical Burn studio in Bed Kosen, Germany.

Commented the band: “We are very proud of this record and the hard work we put into making it. We hope that you will be as excited about it as we are.

“Once again, we trusted our good friend Alexander Dietz of Chemical Burn studio with the production as well as the mixing process. The mastering was handled by Tue Madsen at Antfarm studio.

“We want to thank Alex for his sheer will and tireless work on this record, and Tue for bringing out the details and making them shine.

“This record is one of the most open-sounding and versatile we have done so far. We want to challenge ourselves and give you guys something new everytime we step up to the plate. There will be some surprises on this one. We are confident you will enjoy the result of our approach.

“The artwork for the album was done by our friend Markus Ruf, who did an excellent job in creating the cover and visualizing the title. Terje Johnsen did the packaging for the limited edtition and created a simple-yet-exclusive look for it. Thanks very much to both guys.”

“Ours Is The Storm” track listing:

01. The Deafening
02. Ours Is The Storm
03. Decolonize The Mind
04. Through Treacherous Flames
05. Ascend To Chaos
06. Walk With Fire
07. My Night Is Starless
08. Black Tomb
09. Between Us And Annihilation
10. Slaying The Wolf Within
11. Back To The Soul
12. Guardian Of Ashes

There will be a limited EMP-exclusive edition (Europe only) featuring the limited edition digipak and an additional song, making it three bonus tracks in total.

NEAERA comments on the bonus tracks: “In addition to the bonus track ‘Skeleton World’, the limited digi version of ‘Ours Is The Storm’ will also feature ‘Repressed Hate’, one of the very first songs we ever wrote. ‘Repressed Hate’ was on our very first demo, and we decided to re-record it as a treat for all the die-hard NEAERA fans out there who have been supporting us from day one. And for everyone else as well, of course, haha! Furthermore, there will be an additional bonus song featured exclusively on the version of the digipak available at EMP. We chose to cover ‘Shadows’ by grindcore juggernauts NASUM, simply because it is a killer track and NASUM was one of the most influential grind bands ever and one of our all-time faves. This track is our homage to them. Remember, you can get the version with this additional track only and exclusively at EMP, so be quick to preorder!”

The title track, “Ours Is The Storm”, is available for streaming in the YouTube clip below.

NEAERA‘s last album, “Forging The Eclipse”, came out in October 2010.

“Through Treacherous Flames” lyric video:

“Ours Is The Storm” (song) audio stream:



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *