NEMESEA: ‘Whenever’ Video Released

“Whenever”, the new video from the Dutch female-fronted rock/metal outfit NEMESEA, can be seen below. According to the band, “The clip [was] made on the spot during a rehearsal with a few phones and webcams.”

“Whenever” comes off NEMESEA‘s third album, “The Quiet Resistance”, which was released last November via Napalm Records. The CD was produced and mixed by Joost van den Broek, who has previously played with AFTER FOREVER, AYREON, SUN CAGED and VANDENBERG.

“The Quiet Resistance” track listing:

01. The Quiet Resistance
02. Caught In The Middle
03. Afterlife
04. Whenever
05. If You Could
06. High Enough
07. Say
08. It’s Over
09. I Live
10. Stay With Me
11. Rush
12. Release Me
13. 2012
14. Allein (bonus track)

According to a press release, “The Quiet Resistance” “offers a more mature, modern, and contemporary approach than that found on NEMESEA‘s two previous efforts. Although the band continues to stay true to its characteristic style, they do not shy away from including new elements and details to refresh their sound. The guitars and Manda Ophuis‘ outstanding vocals continue to be the driving force behind NEMESEA. Manda perfectly understands which web of emotion to weave for each particular track and how to make use of her fantastic vocal lines to breathe life into the lyrics. With extremely appealing songs like ‘Afterlife’, ‘Caught In The Middle’, or the beautiful ballad ‘If You Could’, the alternative rock quintet have several surefire hits from the get-go. NEMESEA‘s ‘The Quiet Resistance’ offers intense and soulful alternative rock complete with a subtle breath of gothic and loudly demands the attention the band undoubtedly deserves.”


Manda Ophuis – Vocals
Hendrik Jan de Jong – Guitar
Sonny Onderwater – Bass
Frank Van Der Star – Drums
Lasse Dellbrügge – Keyboards

For more information, visit




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *