New NASUM Lineup Performs Live For First Time; Video Available

Legendary Swedish grinders NASUM played the first concert of their “farewell” tour this past Friday, May 11 at Kulturhuset in Örebro, Sweden. Fan-filmed video footage of the performance can be seen below.

NASUM was hit hard by the passing of guitarist and co-founder Mieszko Talarczyk in the 2004 Asian tsunami, but announced the farewell performances to mark the band’s 20th anniversary and close the book on the influential act.

The members of NASUM (Anders Jakobson: drums, Jesper Liverod: bass/vocals, Urban Skytt: guitars, Jon Lindqvist: guitars/vocals) have enlisted the help of ROTTEN SOUND vocalist Keijo Niinimaa to handle the screams for the current dates.

As previously reported, NASUM will be bringing total devastation to North America beginning May 18 in Chicago, Illinois with grind-mates BRUTAL TRUTH and seminal hardcore troupe DROPDEAD for a series of Midwest and East Coast dates before co-headlining the 10th annual Maryland Deathfest in Baltimore, Maryland. Immediately after, NASUM will head out to the West Coast for a series of shows including support from BLACK BREATH, FROM ASHES RISE, MASSGRAVE and more bands. NASUM will wrap up this highly-anticipated run at Chaos In Tejas in Austin, Texas on May 31.

In addition to the North American dates, NASUM has also been confirmed for a dozen festivals in Europe, including Wacken Open Air, Hellfest, Graspop Metal Meeting, Obscene Extreme and many more.

NASUM 2012 is:

Anders Jakobson – Drums
Jesper Liveröd – Bass And Low Vocals
Jon Lindqvist – Guitars And Low Vocals
Urban Skytt – Guitars
Keijo Niinimaa – Vocals



Photo credit: Terése Andersson



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *