New NIGHTWISH Singer FLOOR JANSEN Putting Finishing Touches On Second REVAMP Album

Former AFTER FOREVER and current NIGHTWISH touring singer Floor Jansen is putting the finishing touches on the second album from her REVAMP project. “The final recording sessions are taking place this month,” reads a post on REVAMP‘s Facebook page. “We just finished a wonderful day in the SandLane Studio with Joost van den Broek (ex-AFTER FOREVER) to record the choir parts. Floor joined forces with Marcela Bovio (STREAM OF PASSION) and Daniël de Jongh (TEXTURES) and together they spiced up the epic choir parts on this heavy upcoming album!”

REVAMP‘s new CD will be released in the fall via an as-yet-undisclosed label.

Video footage of REVAMP performing a brand new song, entitled “Sins”, in January 2012 at Metropool in Hengelo, The Netherlands can be seen below.

REVAMP‘s self-titled debut album was released in Europe on May 28, 2010 via Nuclear Blast Records.


Floor Jansen: Songwriter/Singer
Arjan Rijnen: Guitar
Jord Otto: Guitar
Jaap Melman: Bass
Ruben Wijga: Keyboards
Matthias Landes: Drums

Jansen made her live debut as the frontwoman of NIGHTWISH on October 1, 2012 at Showbox Sodo in Seattle, Washington.

Jansen handled lead-vocal duties on NIGHTWISH‘s recent North American, South American, Australian and U.K. tours after the group parted ways with Anette Olzon at the end of September.


“Sins” (new song) performance footage:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *