New TEMPLE OF THE BLACK MOON Song Available For Streaming

TEMPLE OF THE BLACK MOON, the new project featuring Dani “Filth” Davey (vocals; CRADLE OF FILTH), Rob Caggiano (guitar; VOLBEAT, ANTHRAX, THE DAMNED THINGS), Tom Cato Visnes (bass; a.k.a. King ov Hell; OV HELL, GOD SEED, GORGOROTH), John Tempesta (drums; formerly of WHITE ZOMBIE and now drumming with THE CULT) and Arve “Ice Dale” Isdal (guitar; ENSLAVED) spent time in Bergen, Norway last year fine-tuning the material that is set to appear on the band’s forthcoming debut album.

Dani has released the following update via the official TEMPLE OF THE BLACK MOON Facebok page:

“It has been a while since last I have written anything concerning TEMPLE, but justifiably so, as the five of us (Rob, Tom, John, Ice and myself) have all been busy with our respective other bands, doing what we do best. But the time has eventually arrived when I am able to offer some insight into our future plans, as our sharp-toothed metal cogs are finally turning anti-cockwise towards the gathering light.

“First off, the album is written and following CRADLE OF FILTH‘s tour of Australia in May, I will be returning to the frost-bitten wastes of Bergen, Norway, to hook up with Tom and Ice to put the finishing touches to the tracks. This is in preparation for Tom‘s visit to L.A. at the end of May/beginning of June, to lay drum tracks down with John in preparation for the onslaught-to-come.

“In the meantime our manager (Vaughn Lewis, of Strong Management) is busy sourcing record labels amid all the other wonderful things a manager does.

“So there. It seems that exciting times are ahead and that this year should bear irrevocable final witness to TEMPLE OF THE BLACK MOON‘s debut album, with the track list thus far standing as the following (though in no discernible order)…

* Infernal Desire Machine
* Dark Eyes For Trouble
* C.N.T (All That’s Missing Is You)
* Catch
* Into The Void (Not Black Sabbath)
* Another Dead Thing Between Us
* Persephone
* Nothing Less Than All Out War
* Beautifully Perverse
* Last Of The Vampire Playboys
* Alchemy, Myself And I
* Don’t Call Up What You Can’t Put Down

“And possibly two extra tracks in devil elopement…

* Batterfang
* Needs Must When The Devil Drives

“In the meantime, here is the track ‘Infernal Desire Machine’ to whet your salacious appetites. This, of course, is merely a demo recording. Trust me this will sound huge when its recorded for the forthcoming album.

“Anyhoo, wacky baccy acolytes of the BLACK MOON, thanks for tuning in, next time I put blood to paper I will have further news on a whole lot more, having hopefully returned from South America, Asia and Australia alive and albeit, smelling of roses.”

“Pyro”, the weekly hard rock/metal heavy metal show which airs on the national radio station NRK in Norway, recently conducted an interview with Filth, Caggiano and King. The five-minute chat, which includes audio snippets of songs that will appear on TEMPLE OF THE BLACK MOON‘s forthcoming debut album, can be streamed at this location.

When asked about how the idea for TEMPLE OF THE BLACK MOON came about, Caggiano told “Pyro”, the weekly hard rock/metal heavy metal show which airs on the national radio station NRK in Norway: “Years ago, I was in the U.K. working with CRADLE OF FILTH on the ‘Nymphetamine’ record. And I think it was at the end of the session, I was just about to go back to New York, I decided to stay in London for a couple of days. And GORGOROTH was actually playing. So I went to the show, and that’s when Tom and I met; it was back in 2005, I think. We got really drunk and we started talking about working on music together, doing something different. Prior to that, Dani and I were talking about possibly doing something. One thing led to another, Tom and I started working on music, and we realized that we worked really well together and it just came naturally. . . But the whole thing is, we’re all super busy with our other projects, so just scheduling has been a nightmare for a long time.”

Regarding the TEMPLE OF THE BLACK MOON sound, Dani said, “A lot of people have speculated, ‘Wow, it’s got a guy from CRADLE OF FILTH, ANTHRAX and [GORGOROTH].’ It’s got a real rock base to it; and I know it sounds strange [to say]. It’s heavy, but it’s not too extreme. It’s not [all] blast beats or anything like that, although we do have a couple of songs a bit like that — really fast. But it’s catchy. I don’t like using the word ‘commercial,’ because will think it’s watered down, sort of, power pop, or pop rock. I think it’s gonna surprise a lot of people. It’s really hard to put it into context and say, it’s a bit of CRADLE OF FILTH, ANTHRAX, GORGOROTH and THE CULT [laughs] . . . which sounds ridiculous.” Caggiano added, “I don’t think it sounds like any of our other bands. If it did, what would be the point?”




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *