NIGHTRAGE: More Video Footage From The Studio Posted Online

Multi-national thrashers NIGHTRAGE have entered the studio to begin recording their new album, tentatively due late September via Lifeforce Records. Floga Records from Greece will make the effort available on limited-edition vinyl.

The second in a series of webisodes featuring footage from the studio can be viewed below.

NIGHTRAGE‘s new album will feature guest appearances by Gus G. (OZZY OSBOURNE, FIREWIND), Tomas Englund (EVERGREY) and the band’s former frontman Tomas Lindberg (also known for his work with AT THE GATES, THE CROWN and LOCK UP). Lindberg appeared on the band’s first two albums — 2003’s “Sweet Vengeance” and 2005’s “Descent Into Chaos” — before being replaced by Jimmie Strimell, who sang on 2007’s “A New Disease Is Born”.

Current NIGHTRAGE vocalist Antony Hämäläinen made his recording debut with the band on 2009’s “Wearing A Martyr’s Crown”.


Antony Hämäläinen – Vocals
Marios Iliopoulos – Guitar
Olof Mörck – Guitar
Anders Hammer – Bass
Johan Nunez – Drums