NIGHTWISH – ‘Storytime’ Single Streaming

Radio Rock Finland premiered the anxiously-awaited new single ‘Storytime’ by Finnish symphonic metal band NIGHTWISH this week. Check out the track below:


Nightwish will release ‘Storytime’ on Friday, November 11th. The single will be available as a CD (digipak) and 10” MLP (gatefold) versions featuring the following tracks:


‘Storytime’ (Radio Edit)


‘Storytime’ (instrumental)


Nuclear Blast Germany have unveiled a number of formats for Nightwish’s upcoming album, Imaginaerum, and their ‘Storytime’ single as detailed below:


Imaginaerum Mail Order Edition: limited and numbered to 1000 copies, the boxset includes the double digipak, the one-track-single ‘Rest Calm’ in its demo version featuring Marco Hietala on vocals and the exclusive Imaginaerum mirror:

Imaginaerum Mail Order Edition

Imaginaerum Mail Order Edition



Imaginaerum Two-CD digi pack featuring instrumental version of the album as bonus CD

Imaginaerum Marbled Vinyl: Strictly limited to 250 marbled 180g double gatefold LPs incl. a DIN A2 poster

‘Storytime’ CD Single featuring ‘Storytime’ (radio edit), ‘Storytime’ (album version), ‘Storytime’ (instrumental version).

‘Storytime’ Single Clear, White and Dark Blue Vinyl: Strictly limited to 250 lush 10″ gatefold mini albums. Featuring ‘Storytime’ (radio edit), ‘Storytime’ (album version), ‘Storytime’ (instrumental version).

For more details visit


Nightwish will release Imaginaerum on the following dates:


Finland – November 30th

Europe – December 2nd

Australia – January 6th

Brazil – January 10th

North America – January 10th

Japan – January 11th

New Zealand – January 16th


The album is the band’s first since 2007′s Dark Passion Play, which was then-new singer Anette Olzon’s debut.

The track listing for Imaginaerum is as follows (note that track 12 is broken down into four parts):




‘Ghost River’

‘Slow, Love, Slow’

‘I Want My Tears Back’



‘Turn Loose The Mermaids’

‘Rest Calm’

‘The Crow, The Owl And The Dove’

‘Last Ride Of The Day’

‘Song Of Myself’

Song 1: ‘From A Dusty Bookshelf’

Song 2: ‘All That Great Heart Lying Still’

Song 3: ‘Piano Black’

Song 4: ‘Love’