NIGHTWISH: ‘Imaginaerum’ Product Trailer Video Posted

The German branch of Nuclear Blast Records recently revealed the details of a number of different formats of NIGHTWISH‘s upcoming album, “Imaginaerum”, and the “Storytime” single.

* “Imaginaerum” mailorder edition: limited and numbered to 1000 copies, the boxset includes the double digipak, the one-track-single “Rest Calm” in its demo version featuring Marco Hietala on vocals and the exclusive “Imaginaerum” mirror.

* “Imaginaerum” two-CD digipack featuring instrumental version of the album as bonus CD.

* “Imaginaerum” marbled vinyl: Strictly limited to 250 marbled 180g double gatefold LPs including a DIN A2 poster.

* “Storytime” CD single featuring “Storytime” (radio edit), “Storytime” (album version), “Storytime” (instrumental version).

* “Storytime” single on clear, white and dark blue vinyl: Strictly limited to 250 lush 10-inch gatefold mini albums. Featuring “Storytime” (radio edit), “Storytime” (album version), “Storytime” (instrumental version).

A video trailer showing the various configurations of “Imaginaerum” can be seen below.

“Imaginaerum” is due in North America on January 10, 2012 via Roadrunner Records. The CD is the band’s first since 2007’s “Dark Passion Play”, which was then-new singer Anette Olzon‘s debut.

“Imaginaerum” track listing (note that track 12 is broken down into four parts):

01. Taikatalvi
02. Storytime
03. Ghost River
04. Slow, Love, Slow
05. I Want My Tears Back
06. Scaretale
07. Arabesque
08. Turn Loose the Mermaids
09. Rest Calm
10. The Crow, the Owl and the Dove
11. Last Ride of the Day
12. Song Of Myself
Song 1: From A Dusty Bookshelf
Song 2: All That Great Heart Lying Still
Song 3: Piano Black
Song 4: Love
13. Imaginaerum

“Imaginaerum” release dates:

Finland: November 30
Europe: December 2
Australia: January 6
North America: January 10
Japan: January 11
New Zealand: January 16

NIGHTWISH will kick off the “Imaginaerum” world tour in Los Angeles. The very first show of the trek will take place at the Gibson Amphitheatre in Universal City, California on Saturday, January 21. This will be the biggest NIGHTWISH show production ever on North American soil and strictly a one-off — there will be no U.S. tour until later in 2012.