NIGHTWISH Kicks Off Finnish Tour In Joensuu; Video Available

Finnish/Swedish symphonic metallers NIGHTWISH kicked off their Finnish headlining tour last night (Friday, March 2) in front of a capacity crowd of 7,500 at Areena in Joensuu.

The band’s setlist was as follows:

01. Taikatalvi
02. Storytime
03. Wish I Had An Angel
04. Amaranth
05. Scaretale
06. The Siren
07. Slow Love Slow
08. I Want My Tears Back
09. The Crow, The Owl And The Dove
10. Islander
11. Nemo (acoustic)
12. Last Of The Wilds
13. Planet Hell
14. Song Of Myself
15. Last Ride Of The Day


16. Poet And The Pendulum
17. Finlandia
18. Over The Hills And Far Away

Fan-filmed video footage, as well as a Finnish TV report, from the concert can be seen below.

NIGHTWISH will release a special “tour edition” of their latest album, “Imaginaerum”, on April 13 via Nuclear Blast Records. It will be a 2CD+DVD digibook in slipcase. You can order it at the Nuclear Blast webshop. In addition, there will be a two-LP version in black or clear vinyl with the orchestral version of the record in gatefold.

“Imaginaerum” has been certified gold in Poland, Switzerland, Slovakia and Germany. The effort entered the official chart in Finland at position No. 1 and has already been certifield triple platinum in the country after shifting more than 60,000 units.

“Imaginaerum” sold 12,000 copies in the United States in its first week of release to debut at position No. 27 on The Billboard 200 chart. The band’s previous CD, 2007’s “Dark Passion Play”, opened with 11,000 units to land at No. 84.

“Dark Passion Play” has sold more than 130,000 copies in the U.S. so far, according to Nielsen SoundScan.

“Imaginaerum” was released in North America on January 10 via Roadrunner Records.

Finnish TV report:


Fan-filmed performance footage: