NOCTEM: New Video Interview Posted Online recently conducted an interview with Spanish black/death metallers NOCTEM. You can now watch the chat below.

NOCTEM released its sophomore album, “Oblivion”, in June via Rising Records. The follow-up to 2009’s “Divinity” was recorded at Ultrasound Studios 2 in Portugal with producer Daniel Cardoso (ANGELUS APATRIDA, AVA INFERI, ANNEKE VAN GIERSBERGEN) and features cover artwork by by Marcelo Vasco, the Brazilian designer who previously worked on “Divinity” as well as with bands like DIMMU BORGIR, DARK FUNERAL, SATYRICON, BELPHEGOR, GORGOROTH and many more.

According to a press release, the second part of the trilogy that started with “Divinity” is “the hardest, fastest and darkest opus from NOCTEM to date.” The CD is a “logical progression of the last album, full of new nuances and based in a darker sound and a more complex composition.”

“Oblivion” track listing:

01. Popol Vuh
02. The Arrival Of The False Gods
03. Universal Disorder
04. Abnegation And Brutality
05. Invictus
06. Sons Of Hun-Vucub
07. Seeking The Ruin Of Souls
08. Unredemption
09. Q’uma’rka’aa’j
10. A Borning Winged Snake
11. Oblivion