Australia’s NOCTURNAL GRAVES has inked a deal with Hells Headbangers for the release of the band’s sophomore album. The group will enter I-HQ Recordings in two weeks to begin recording the as-yet-untitled CD, which will contain “35 minutes of explosive, violent death/thrash metal,” according to a press release.

A cult name in the fertile, fetid Australian metal underground, NOCTURNAL GRAVES released its debut album, “Satan’s Cross”, on Nuclear War Now! Productions in 2007 and a split LP with HELL SPIRIT on the same label in 2010.

NOCTURNAL GRAVES recently underwent a lineup change with the addition of Shrapnel (ex-DESTROYER 666) on lead guitar and L. Wilson (DENOUNCEMENT PYRE) on drums.

The band’s current lineup is:

J. – Bass/Vocals
Decaylust – Guitar
Shrapnel – Lead Guitar
L. Wilson – Drums

In May 2013, NOCTURNAL GRAVES will the road in Europe, with confirmed shows in Germany (at Deathkult Open Air), France, Belgium, the U.K., Ireland, Denmark, and Sweden, among others.