Blood Music has announced the signing of Germany’s NONEUCLID.

This underground “supergroup,” which consists of key members from OBSCURA, DARK FORTRESS and TRIPTYKON, plays indescribable compositions that fall somewhere in the realm of stone-faced thrash mixed with experimental progressive death metal.

NONEUCLID‘s long-awaited sophomore album, “Metatheosis”, was completed in 2007 and didn’t find a home until now, six years later!

Comments the band: “It’s a condensed, multifaceted missile of hyperbolic extreme metal — utterly uncompromising, straight from the heart, and hopefully again a key to unlock very different doors into the psychic multiverse.”


Morean – Guitar, Vocals
V Santura – Guitar
Linus – Bass
Seraph – Drums

In 2010, NONEUCLID received an invite from Tom G. Warrior to play at the Roadburn festival. In November of the same year, a second symphonic project “Transition Metal” was premiered in collaboration with newly founded Orchester des 13. Tons, conducted by Ulf Klausenitzer. In additition to a brand new work for orchestra and metal band, music of Richard Wagner and NONEUCLID were interpreted in different versions by both band and orchestra.

Photo by: Natalia Kempin


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *