NORMA JEAN: ‘If You Got It At Five, You Got It At Fifty’ Video Released

“If You Got It At Five, You Got It At Fifty”, the new video from NORMA JEAN, can be seen at The song comes off the band’s latest studio album, “Wrongdoers”, which is being released today (Tuesday, August 6) through Razor Tie. The follow-up to 2010’s “Meridional” was recorded at Covenant Recording Studios in Kansas City with producer Josh Barber and was mixed by Jeremy Griffith.

“Wrongdoers” is the band’s sixth full-length album and their second for Razor Tie.

“Wrongdoers” track listing:

01. Hive Minds
02. If You Got It At Five, You Got It At Fifty
03. Wrongdoers
04. Potter Has No Hands
05. Sword In Mouth, Fire Eyes
06. Afterhour Animals
07. The Lash Whistled Like A Singing
08. Neck In the Hemp
09. Triffids
10. Funeral Singer
11. Sun Dies, Blood Moon

“We had a lot of fun writing this record,” says NORMA JEAN lead vocalist Cory Brandan. “We moved our space to a secluded area and wrote off and on for about two years. We really pushed ourselves to do something really different while expanding on what we’ve done in the past. We also slapped some old school classic NORMA JEAN nastiness on it. We really struggled between wanting to have the fastest songs we’ve ever written to having the most groove-driven songs, so the record is about half and half.

“We originally thought we would have been in and out of the studio by February 2012. We set the bar really high and once that time came around we discovered that the record wasn’t ready. We felt it was best to push it back and make sure we didn’t put out something that we were going to be less satisfied with. We experimented with strings, piano, organ, percussion and tons of live tracks that all will be present on this record.”

The band’s fourth CD, “The Anti Mother”, opened with more than 16,000 copies back in August 2008 to land at No. 29.

“Meridional” was released on July 13, 2010 via Razor Tie.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *