NORTHERN PLAGUE: ‘Blizzard Of The North’ To Receive North American Release

Polish death-black overlords NORTHERN PLAGUE have inked a deal with the Canadian underground label Mulligore Production. The band’s debut EP, “Blizzard Of The North”, will be released in North America on December 13. The CD was recorded, mixed and mastered in September-December 2010 at Hertz Studio (VADER, DECAPITATED, HATE, VESANIA, BEHEMOTH) in Bialystok, Poland

“Blizzard Of The North” track listing:

01. Intro
02. Blizzard Of The North
03. Ishtar Gate’s A Ruin
04. Pestilence
05. Wind Of Eternity

NORTHERN PLAGUE was created in July 2009 by guitarist and vocalist Fenris and drummer Saryon. Saryon left almost two years later and was replaced by Damyen.

NORTHERN PLAGUE has shared the stage with such bands as DECAPITATED, PANDEMONIUM LOST SOUL and AZARATH. They will also join VADER on their “Back To Black” tour at the end of the year.

Commented Fenris: “‘Blizzard Of The North” is our debut release.

“After a successful European premiere, it’s time to counquer another continent! Thanks to the coorporation with an underground label Mulligore Production, our EP will be released in Canada. We’re very proud of this fact, and delighted, that you will be able to listen to our music. The material was recorded with the caring eye of Wieslawski bros. strongly embedded in apocalyptic climate. Strong, melodic, well-rounded. Check it out!”

The track “Ishtar Gate’s A Ruin” can be streamed below.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *