Norway’s DEVIL Recording Debut Album

DEVIL, the Norwegian heavy doom rock band featuring members of VESEN, RIKETS CRUST, CEASE.AND.DESIST, FUCK YOU ALL and FAUSTCOVEN, has entered the studio to begin recording its debut album, “Time To Repent”, for a late 2011 release via the Dutch label Soulseller Records.

Commented guitarist Stian Fossum: “I must say it sounds pretty damn vintage, and those not afraid of Devilish catchy tunes, are in for a treat. Ranging from hard rock to heavy metal, and even with a very good, if we can say so, ballad, we feel that the diversity and quality of the album is really up there. It’s still not for feinschmeckers or proggers, but we’re a hard rock ‘n’ roll band, and fans of PENTAGRAM, BLACK SABBATH and NWOBHM will still be our main audience. We haven’t timed the album yet, but it will clock in somewhere around 40 minutes. The next few days we’ll be doing vocals and stuff, and hopefully the mixing and mastering process will start in a couple of weeks.”

“Time To Repent” track listing:

01. The Welcome (intro)
02. Break The Curse
03. Blood Is Boiling
04. Time To Repent
05. Crazy Woman
06. Open Casket
07. Death Of A Sorcerer
08. Howling (At The World)
09. At The Blacksmith’s
10. Outro


Stian Fossum – Guitar
Ronny Østli – Drums
Thomas Ljosaak – Bass
Kai Wanderås – Guitar
Joakim Trangsrud – Vocals

For more information, go to this location.

Myspace music player

Get Gigs