NOTHNEGAL: ‘Sins Of Our Creations’ Video Released

“Sins Of Our Creations”, the new video from Maldives-based death/black metallers NOTHNEGAL, can be seen below. The clip was created by Mohamed Sathom.



“Sins Of Our Creations” comes off NOTHNEGAL‘s full-length debut, “Decadence”, which was released on January 20, 2012 (January 24 in the U.S.) via Season Of Mist. The CD was mixed by Greg Reely (FEAR FACTORY, MACHINE HEAD, DEVIN TOWNSEND) and Ahti Kortelainen (SENTENCED, SONATA ARCTICA).

“Decadence” track listing:

01. Salvation
02. Claymore
03. Janus
04. Decadence
05. Armageddon
06. R.A.D.A.R.
07. Sins Of Our Creations
08. Singularity

Commented NOTHNEGAL guitarist Hilarl: “‘Decadence’ is NOTHNEGAL‘s first official studio release and the first release featuring the current lineup, with Fufu handling both the guitar and vocal duties, Marco on keyboards and Kevin on drums

“The writing process of ‘Decadence’ began in summer 2010 and has been quite a challenge for us as we have taken time to do a lot of experimentation on the sound shifting more towards thrash and progressive metal with industrial elements making it entirely different from the sound we had on our 2009 four-track demo, ‘Antidote Of Realism’. With a completely new and original sound and attitude we feel like we starting again from scratch as we believe NOTHNEGAL have finally discovered its sound with ‘Decadence’.”

NOTHNEGAL‘s recording lineup:

* Fufu – Vocals, Guitar
* Hilarl – Guitar
* Marco Sneck (KALMAH, POISONBLACK) – Keyboards/Samples