NOVEMBERS DOOM Guitarist Interviewed On ‘Heavy Metal Thunder’ (Audio)

DJ JC Green of Metal Messiah Radio‘s “Heavy Metal Thunder” show recently conducted an interview with guitarist Larry Roberts of Chicago’s NOVEMBERS DOOM. You can now listen to the chat using the audio player below.

Interview (audio):


“What Could Have Been”, the new video from NOVEMBERS DOOM, can be viewed below. The clip has a cinematic feel and was once again helmed by Cage XXI Enterprises and director Tony Myles, who was responsible for the band’s “Autumn Reflection” and “A Eulogy for the Living Lost” videos.

“What Could Have Been”, which features a guest appearance by Dutch singer Anneke Van Giersbergen (AGUA DE ANNIQUE, THE GATHERING), comes off NOVEMBERS DOOM‘s eighth full-length album, “Aphotic”, which was released on May 10 via The End Records. The CD features other special guests on several tracks: world-renowned violinist Rachel Barton Pine (EARTHEN GRAVE) lends her talent on both “What Could Have Been” and “The Dark Host”; finally, the man behind the mixing board, Dan Swanö (NIGHTINGALE, EDGE OF SANITY, BLOODBATH), adds his vocal touch to “Of Age and Origin”, also offering rare appearance of his mighty growl!

NOVEMBERS DOOM frontman Paul Kuhr says of the new album, “One goal in NOVEMBERS DOOM is to never repeat ourselves. We aim to constantly challenge our writing abilities to deliver something new each and every time, while maintaining what we feel is our signature sound. We feel we’ve not only accomplished that with ‘Aphotic’, but have pushed our creativity into new musical territory. The result is quite possibly the most unique NOVEMBERS DOOM release yet.”

According to a press release, “Aphotic” “has its roots in darkness and melancholic madness, reminiscent of the band’s early doom roots but bringing something new and modern to the listener.”

“Aphotic” track listing:

01. The Dark Host
02. Harvest Scythe
03. Buried
04. What Could Have Been
05. Of Age and Origin – Part 1: A Violent Day
06. Of Age and Origin – Part 2: A Day of Joy
07. Six Sides
08. Shadow Play