OBEY THE BRAVE, the new Canadian metal/hardcore band featuring former members of DESPISED ICON and BLIND WITNESS, has inked a deal with Epitaph Records. The group’s debut album, “Young Blood”, will be released on August 28.

A for the first track, “Get Real”, can be seen below.

“I remember listening to my PENNYWISE and RANCID cassettes back in high school and daydreaming endlessly about being in a band and touring the world,” says OBEY THE BRAVE lead vocalist Alex Erian. “If someone would have told me back then that I’d sign one day with the label that started it all, I would have never believed it. It feels unreal but my boys in OBEY THE BRAVE and I are definitely up to the challenge. We’re extremely honored to now be part of the Epitaph family and are looking forward to many years of pure fucking destruction together!”

Originating from Montreal and Ottawa, Canada, OBEY THE BRAVE is vocalist Alex Erian (ex-DESPISED ICON), bassist Miguel Lepage, guitarist John Campbell, guitarist Greg Wood and drummer Stevie Morotti. Fueled by passion and a strong DIY ethic, OBEY THE BRAVE formed in January 2012 and gained over 14,000 Facebook fans in their first two weeks of existence, all without releasing a single song.

OBEY THE BRAVE will take its high-energy live performance across country on the All Stars Tour this summer.

For more information, visit www.facebook.com/obeythebrave.