OBLIVION: Multiverse Video Released

“Multiverse”, the new video from San Francisco Bay Area “blackened, technical post-death metallers” OBLIVION — who feature in their ranks former ALL SHALL PERISH guitarist Ben Orum on bass — can be seen below.

In addition to Orum, OBLIVION features in its ranks lead singer Dr. Nick Vasallo, a professor of music and internationally acclaimed modernist composer; guitarist Victor Dods, who is completing his PhD in math; guitarist Ted O’Neill, a 25-year veteran from the scene; and drummer Luis Martinez, a young musical phenom trained by Ndugu Chancler.

According to a press release, the band formed with the intent of creating extreme metal music that will last the ages, music that transcends genres and time.

OBLIVION‘s debut album, “Called To Rise”, which was released independently on January 1, will be reissued on October 15 via Unique Leader.

“Called To Rise” track listing:

01. Oblivion Part 1: The Chant Of Tyrants (01:39)
02. Black Veils Of Justice (03:11)
03. Between Suns Of Light (02:50)
04. Binary Souls (03:24)
05. Reclamation (04:11)
06. Canon 1 In E Minor (02:30)
07. Annunaki (03:06)
08. Reigns In Fire (04:59)
09. Cancer Of Wraiths (03:52)
10. Multiverse (04:41)
11. Oblivion Part 2: Infinite Descent (05:34)

The “Reclamation” video can be seen below.

Orum announced his departure from ALL SHALL PERISH in January, explaining in statement that he “could not fulfill [his] duty as a touring musician any longer” due to the fact that he needed to provide for his family. He added: “While I am done with touring, I will never stop writing music. I am joining the extreme metal band OBLIVION as a bassist and contributing songwriter. We are beyond excited to unleash [our debut album] onto the metal world. I’ve always been into death metal and extreme music, [and] this is my return to true death metal.”

OBLIVION — Multiverse Video: