OBSCURA Guitarist CHRISTIAN MUENZNER: Two Songs From Solo Album Posted Online

Guitarist Christian Muenzner (OBSCURA) has released an all-instrumental solo album, entitled “Timewarp”. The CD features Hannes Grossmann (OBSCURA, BLOTTED SCIENCE) on drums and Daniel Galmarini (MERCURY FALLING) on keyboards, with bass duties split between Steve DiGiorgio (DEATH, SADUS, ex-TESTAMENT, ex-ICED EARTH) and Jacob Schmidt (DEFEATED SANITY). The album also includes guest appearances by Shrapnel recording artists Derek Taylor, Per Nilsson (SCAR SYMMETRY, KAIPA), Ryan Knight (THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER, ex-ARSIS), Bob Katsionis (FIREWIND) and Alex Guth (STORMWARRIOR).

“Timewarp” track listing:

01. Maybe Tomorrow
02. Confusion
03. The Tell-Tale Heart
04. Timewarp
05. Victory
06. Rocket Shop
07. Soulmates
08. Over The Mountains
09. Wastelands
10. Dawn Of The Shred
11. The Gunslinger
12. Endless Caravan

Two songs from the album — “Maybe Tomorrow” and “Confusion” — are available for streaming at this location.

The cover artwork was created by Anestis Goudas and can be seen below.

“Omnivium”, the new album from OBSCURA, sold around 2,000 copies in the United States in its first week of release. The CD landed at position No. 11 on the Top New Artist Albums (Heatseekers) chart, which lists the best-selling albums by new and developing artists, defined as those who have never appeared in the Top 100 of The Billboard 200.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *